Ladies talk…

Hey ladies, so today im going to be doing something completely different, I feel like this is a huge world wide problem and it needs to be talked about especially anyone who puts themselves out there through social media. Last night I came across someones instagram and I decided to look through her comments, shes also a makeup artist and there were ALOT of bashing comments about some flaws that she had even though I thought she was absolutely gorgeous… This is defs a world wide problem and I myself have been through it in elementary I got bashed and bullied alot for flaws I had and that made me extremely insecure for the longest time, yes it was ‘just elementary, it shouldnt bother you’ but since when was it even okay to bully or to leave negative comments on someones instagram etc? Oh yeah… Never… It sticks with us no matter what age we are I was even iffy about putting myself out there through social media and blogging because I know that any negative comment will effect me and bother me ,but at the end of the day I just thought to myself if they feel the need to bash anyone then they must be insecure with themselves so why give them the satisfaction of letting them know that what there saying is affecting you, thats just not worth it. I put my insecuries from bullying to rest because I know who I am.. Am I the most beautiful girl in the world? Definitely not, but one thing I do have is an amazing heart, and thats good enough for me. I’m not going to shape myself in a way to satify anyones view on me, and neither should any of you other girls. You’re all beautiful just the way you are and just know that anyone who leaves negative comments on any social media is just insecure with themselves, are the good looking? Maybe or maybe not but Do they have a good heart? Clearly not, and to me thats more important then being considered ‘beautiful’ to someone. I feel like thats why I decided to do clothing and makeup because I love to make anyone who has been bullied and is insecure feel better about themselves through looking at themselves in the mirror with makeup and expressing themselves through clothing.. Thats huge for me. Even though I STRONGLY believe that everyone is beautiful without makeup and that to putting their insecurities to rest it has to be done on the inside, it just feels good to be able to put it to rest for a day ( I turned to makeup to feel ‘beautiful’ before). 

I’m beautiful, and so are you. 

Xoxo

Makeupbyseanna 

Leave a comment